Become Yourself

Solo Songs for the Developing Treble Voice


  • Voice (Treble)
Become Yourself, the sixth in a series of solo song volumes by BriLee Music, has been specifically written and compiled for the developing treble voice in middle and junior high school. It contains 10 songs for the age group, most of which utilize texts of empowerment. The songs start with narrow ranges of six to seven notes; the ranges expand as the voice develops and matures. These songs are designed to challenge the voice and to develop its expressive capabilities.

You are not logged in! Please login now to see more.

"Downloads" are electronic files, such as PDF scores or mp3 recordings, that are included with the purchase of this print publication. Common items included are play-along recordings, accompaniment tracks for recitals, supplemental materials (such as pronunciation guides or worksheets), and additional scores not available in print but included as part of your purchase. You are free to download and print any PDFs or listen to any mp3s for as long as you own a copy of the publication. For more information, please contact us at

Publisher: BriLee Music
Item Status: Print
Product Type: Collection
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Weight: 0.4 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-90216-3
ISBN: 978-1-4911-4466-4
1. Teach Me
2. Where the Mind Is without Fear
3. Roses
4. The Hand That Rocks the Cradle
5. Strings in the Earth and Air
6. A Dream within a Dream
7. From Our Happy Home (Christmas Time Is Here)
8. The Thing I Had To Say
9. Become Yourself
10. Dink’s Song
Copyright © 2019 Brilee Music. All rights reserved.