The Mechanics

For Saxophone Quartet

Carter Pann

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Saxophone Quartet
Instrumentation: Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone
Item Number: 114-41664
Number of Pages: 76
Duration: 0:16:30
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company


Quick Overview

Carter Pann composed The Mechanics in 2013 at the rustic MacDowell Colony in New Hampshire, as a commission for the Capitol Quartet. Pann describes “picturing all four gentlemen of the Capitol Quartet to be dressed as old-time auto mechanics, smudged with grit and grease, performing in the middle of my brother’s taxicab stand (which is also a full-service auto shop with two hydraulic lifts).”

The Mechanics

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information


I. Hoist
II. Drive Train
III. Belt
IV. Flywheel
V. Balance
VI. Trash